The TRS Raw Report #1013

Posted: Tuesday, October 23, 2012 by Russ in Labels: , , , , , , , ,
0

One of the helpful things about being able to watch Raw on Hulu Plus now is that instead of sitting through a 3-hour show, I only have to watch 90 minutes of it. On their YouTube channel, you can even get that down to between 35 and 40 minutes (although they usually cut most of the promos out).

Heading in to Hell in a Cell this Sunday, there is absolutely nothing about this card that I feel is must see. I nearly cared about CM Punk vs. Ryback, but they've already spoiled the finish by booking The Rock at Royal Rumble. They certainly wouldn't have Ryback carry the title for 3 months, and they are making such a big deal about Punk's win streak that they should let it build more before Rock takes the title.

I know I said something different the other day, but it looks like Rock will beat Punk at the Rumble and Cena will beat Rock at Wrestlemania. Rock is not a long-term draw or a day-to-day player, so they won't let him hold the belt for long, and Cena needs his win back.

Brock Lesnar will NOT get involved on Sunday (as some are predicting because he is a "Paul Heyman guy" like Punk), and I doubt it will be clean. The big shame is that if WWE had played their cards right, they could have kept feeding guys to Ryback until Wrestlemania and maybe had him beat Undertaker's streak. Now, they've wasted that gimmick.

The only pop Sin Cara gets these days is when he walks out with Rey Mysterio. Junior has his work cut out for him if Mistico is truly his "project", but I'm betting this is the last year of Sin Cara's employment. It's a shame that they wasted the heat of what the Prime Time Players did to them a while back on a tag team tournament, although this is undoubtedly the best tag team wrestling we've seen in WWE in years.

When John Cena talks, people play drinking games and pass out. #RiseAboveAlcoholism

The funniest part about that whole promo was that John Cena said "if I could take a minute to explain" and I immediately wondered what he had been doing with the previous 8 minutes or so he had already taken.

The most shocking part about AJ Lee getting fired as Raw GM was not that she was fired, but that Cena was allegedly the dude AJ was sleeping with. Well, there's some ammo for Cena's old lady in their divorce case.

By the way, is there any title stupider than General Manager as Managing Supervisor? For a publicly-traded company, they sure have a lot of instability at the top. That's like getting promoted at Taco Bell from Bean Cooker to Sour Cream Shooter.

0 comments: